Address: V. N. Karazin Kharkiv National University, 4 Svobody sq., Kharkiv, 61022, Ukraine.


The 2020 IEEE Ukrainian Microwave Week as well as ICATT-2020 will be held in Kharkiv, Ukraine.

Kharkiv is the second-largest city in Ukraine with population about 1.5 million. It was founded in 1654 and has always been and still remains a large industrial, scientific, educational, commercial and transport center of Ukraine.

Kharkiv is located in the North-east of the country and belongs to Slobozhanshchyna historical region. Kharkiv has a unique architectural style combining the aristocratic manors of the nobility, Modern Era buildings, constructivist buildings of 1920s, and Stalinist neoclassical structures. Kharkiv has many magnificent buildings and great monuments, beatiful parks and scenic views.

The «Seven Wonders of Kharkiv» are the Monument to the famous Ukrainian poet Taras Shevchenko, the Mirror Stream fountain, the Pokrovsky Cathedral of Kharkiv Pokrovsky Monastery, the Annunciation Cathedral, the Dormition Cathedral, the Derzhprom State Committee for Industrial Policy and the residential building with a spire.

The main symbol of the city is Svobody Square, the largest square in Ukraine and Europe (22.5 thousand square meters), with Kharkiv Regional State Administration, V. N. Karazin Kharkiv National University, Taras Shevchenko Garden and Derzhprom around it.

All sessions and events of the First IEEE Ukrainian Microwave Week including the ICATT-2020 conference will be held at V. N. Karazin Kharkiv National University which is the leading research and educational institution in Ukraine and one of the oldest universities in the Eastern Europe.